Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Viewer] DarkStorm v2.8 SSB [windows/linux/macosx]
#31
(07-11-2013, 11:43 AM)RogueDog Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Heres the w,a,s,d fix

Not necessary unless you actually USE an AZERTY keyboard.
Most countries in the world don't.





Reply
#32
Hey, Wish... I've been using DS 2.8 since the day you put it up and I've only found a couple small glitches. Loving it! Big Grin

In SL, looking at my girl's N-core shoes, they appear "internally deformed." Like an object under the skin of the feet is deformed and pushing through in a couple places, each foot. These are older N-cores, not made with mesh. I didn't notice it the first time I exported them, but saw it when I imported to a different grid. When I switch back to FS in SL, no deformity. But FS in my home grid still shows the deformity on the ones I imported.

Second one is that some sculpted items never rezz in right in DS in either grid. My Alphamale belts always stay deformed in DS.

In both cases, I'd already exported the items with Incognito, so I have them there. But can't export them, or similar items, with DS because of the deform glitch.

Is there a workaround?

This still works better than expected, though, so thanks again, Wish!

~ GWB
Reply
#33
(07-20-2013, 03:32 AM)geekywhtboy Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hey, Wish... I've been using DS 2.8 since the day you put it up and I've only found a couple small glitches. Loving it! Big Grin

In SL, looking at my girl's N-core shoes, they appear "internally deformed." Like an object under the skin of the feet is deformed and pushing through in a couple places, each foot. These are older N-cores, not made with mesh. I didn't notice it the first time I exported them, but saw it when I imported to a different grid. When I switch back to FS in SL, no deformity. But FS in my home grid still shows the deformity on the ones I imported.

Second one is that some sculpted items never rezz in right in DS in either grid. My Alphamale belts always stay deformed in DS.

In both cases, I'd already exported the items with Incognito, so I have them there. But can't export them, or similar items, with DS because of the deform glitch.

Is there a workaround?

This still works better than expected, though, so thanks again, Wish!

~ GWB

That sounds like your RenderVOLloadfactor is too low. In preferences under graphics make sure your LOD factors are turned up for objects, avatars, etc..I always crank mine all the way up. In the past I had issues with things not attaching right after import, but after removing and replacing they snap in right. If that doesnt work (which it usually does) a relog cures it.
Reply
#34
I downloaded the new DS and removed the old one before instaling. Evrything lokked fine till i tryied to fire it up. When i run DS it gets stuck at the "clearing cache" message and becomes unresponsive. What Im doing wrong?
Reply
#35
(07-20-2013, 07:02 AM)sexygoonete Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.I downloaded the new DS and removed the old one before instaling. Evrything lokked fine till i tryied to fire it up. When i run DS it gets stuck at the "clearing cache" message and becomes unresponsive. What Im doing wrong?

Removing the old version isn't enough, you must make a "clean install" completely deleting all the previous settings.

Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links. here you can find the correct procedure Smile
Linden Lab: what do you want broken today?
Reply
#36
What are the unlock features?

(07-19-2013, 04:11 AM)miminette Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Can this viewer be used with opensim ?

Yes, Im using atm on OpenSim. Works good. For some reason you have to be connected to the internet for it to work but it does work.
Reply
#37
(07-19-2013, 04:28 AM)ERSCAL Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Little question (seems no one has ever asked that, not even in that "knows everything" forum at SLU: does rebake work on SSB enabled sims, such as Magnum and Le Tigre?

I was swapping skins in the Magnum sim near Morris and one of them failed loading, and remained blur; no way to rebake, and I had to TP to another sim without SSB to load properly.
Anyone confirming that is DS?

Hi, I noticed this problem
that should not exist
but by pie menu with "tex refresh" recharge well
Smile

PS: at this time only Magnum works with SSB;
to see if it is active SSB
try to load textures temporary
Reply
#38
(07-20-2013, 07:44 PM)sucrat Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi, I noticed this problem
that should not exist
but by pie menu with "tex refresh" recharge well
Smile

PS: at this time only Magnum works with SSB;
to see if it is active SSB
try to load textures temporary

And the problem exists, because the coder monkey forgot to add a simple two line code to ask the server to remake all the baking.......
LL seems well aware of the bugs SSB would introduce, they have already planned a new viewer version release after it goes full live in all the grid.

And yes, I've noticed the switch from Le Tigre to Magnum, what I've noticed too is the long delay between the inventory double click and the actual texture changing on the avatar Angry it was supposed to be almost instantaneous.....

At least, seems they are improving the HTTP frontend: texture loading in calm sims is very fast now (some others are still holding to a halt, but oh well......).
Linden Lab: what do you want broken today?
Reply
#39
Ola !!

i found some bugs on DS Menus
this is the fix, decomp all archives, copy & replace all files on:

<Darkstorm Folder>/skins/defult/xui/en/

Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.

Big Grin
Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
Reply
#40
(07-20-2013, 09:43 PM)wish Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Ola !!

i found some bugs on DS Menus
this is the fix, decomp all archives, copy & replace all files on:

<Darkstorm Folder>/skins/defult/xui/en/

Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.

Big Grin

Heya Wish did you see what i wrote down for the bug i found.

-> Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.
PM me for the list of Software you need. (don't go crazy though)
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Viewer] DarkStorm v3.1.0 (windows/linux) wish 913 192,588 Today, 03:54 AM
Last Post: Liatigra
  Error logging into viewer jeanne 10 524 04-13-2018, 12:27 AM
Last Post: Bogwoppet
  Viewer for Bento Fridaynight 42 6,566 04-08-2018, 12:21 AM
Last Post: beatonthis
Big Grin Revelator Alpha 64 bit viewer lilith969 17 2,987 03-28-2018, 09:17 PM
Last Post: dehlpi2001@web.de
  problems with Darkstorm 3.1.0 merlina 4 516 03-13-2018, 09:27 AM
Last Post: emiemi
Tongue GoonLife SSB v2 [Windows, Linux & Mac] KingGoon 833 117,942 02-25-2018, 01:20 AM
Last Post: IHEARTBLK
  Which viewer can i still use? Froszelol 5 1,260 02-06-2018, 02:25 PM
Last Post: empty_cell
Rainbow The currently most complete and secure viewer? Claire Fraser 6 1,113 01-02-2018, 08:45 PM
Last Post: .Flagg.
Star OLD [Viewer] DarkStorm v3.0.2 Windows and Linux wish 2,143 260,515 12-04-2017, 11:41 AM
Last Post: Bill Woodland
  Darkstorm v4? starless 8 2,873 12-04-2017, 01:09 AM
Last Post: Reddit



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)